Service, Lands and Development Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources; Superintendent Douglas James Martin, Officer Commanding "G" Division, Royal Canadian Mounted Police.

Air Transport Board.—1948. Sept. 2, Romeo Vachon, Montreal, Que.: to be again a Member for a further term of ten years, effective Sept. 11, 1948.

Appeal Committee for Province of Quebec.—1948. Jan. 15, Hon. Mr. Justice J. N. Francoeur, W. Q. Stobo and Gaston Pratte: to be Members of an Appeal Committee for the Province of Quebec, under Part VIII of the regulations under the Family Allowances Act, 1944, for a period of two years from Jan. 1, 1948; Hon. Mr. Justice J. N. Francoeur to be Chairman.

Arctic and Hudson Bay Mining District of the Northwest Territories.—1948. Paul Emile Trudel, Member of the Staff of the Lands and Development Services Branch, Department of Mines and Resources: to be Mining Recorder.

Army Benevolent Fund Board.—1947. Dec. 3, Maj.-Gen. B. W. Browne, C.B., D.S.O., M.C., Ottawa, Ont.: to be Member and Chairman for a term of six years; Brig. J. G. Gauvreau, D.S.O., Montreal, Que., and Capt. Aubrey Peck, M.C., Vancouver, B.C.: to be Members for a term of four years; Lieut.-Gen. E. W. Sansom, C.B., D.S.O., Barkers Point, Fredericton, N.B.; and Maj. A. H. Wickens, K.C., Moose Jaw, Sask.: to be Members for a term of two years. 1948. May 4, Lieut.-Gen. John Carl Murchie, C.B., C.B.E., Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member and Chairman for a term of six years, vice Maj.-Gen. B. W. Browne, C.B., D.S.O., M.C., deceased.

Atomic Energy Control Board.—1948. Mar. 16, C. J. Mackenzie, C.M.G., D.Sc., F.R.C.S., President, Honorary Advisory Council for Scientific and Industrial Research: to be President, vice Gen. A. G. L. McNaughton, resigned. William J. Bennett, President and Managing Director of Eldorado Mining and Refining (1944) Limited: to be a Member for the remaining part of General McNaughton's term of three years from Sept. 26, 1946. Sept. 9, Paul E. Gagnon, Ph.D., Director of the Graduate School, Laval University, Quebec, Que., and V. W. T. Scully, Deputy Minister (Taxation), Department of National Revenue: to be again Members for a further term expiring Mar. 31, 1952.

Bank of Canada.—1948. Oct. 7, Graham Ford Towers: to be again a Governor of the Bank of Canada for a further period of seven years from Oct. 23, 1948. Oct. 27, Clarence Joseph Morrow, Lunenburg, N.S.: to be a Director, vice W. K. McKean, deceased, for a term expiring Feb. 28, 1949.

Belleville Harbour Commission.—1948. Apr. 27, Frank Follwell: to be a Member, under the authority of Chapter 35 of the Statutes of Canada, 1889, vice John McIntosh, resigned.

Board of Examiners under the Dominion Lands Surveys Act.—1947. Nov. 19. John Leslie Rannie: to be a Member.

Board of Grain Commissioners.—1948. Jan. 22, John Vallance: to be Commissioner, vice Charles McGill Hamilton, retired, effective Jan. 17, 1948.

Board of Review under the War Service Grants Act, 1944—1947. Oct. 10, Duncan E. MacIntyre, D.S.O., M.C., Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member, vice A. E. Richard, retired.